St. John’s Council serves as the leadership for overall church ministry and seeks to ensure that the congregation is fulfilling its mission.

The council is composed of 12 volunteers and ministry leaders of the church. A president, president-elect, secretary and treasurer are elected by the congregation at its annual meeting. The president-elect serves one year in that capacity and a second year as president. The secretary is elected on an annual basis, and the treasurer for a three-year term.

Board chairs are elected to serve three-year terms as chairs of their board and members of the congregational council.

See St. John’s Staff